CRISC Certification Exam Cost

Become a CRISC and defend, protect and future-proof your IT enterprise

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) is a current and rigorous assessment course that evaluates the risk management proficiency of IT professionals. It enables IT professionals to be well prepared for the ensuing unique challenges presented by information systems with CRISC. With this certification, they are in a better position to strategize on enterprise risk management. CRISC assures technical know-how in understanding business risk and implementing Information Systems Control. CRISC Certification Cost in India is INR 55,000 (US$775).

ISACA Certification Recertification
Member $595 $40
Non-member $725 $85

CRISC Certification:

  • It is a symbol of knowledge and expertise in risk management to a professional.
  • Increases your value in an organization seeking to manage IT risk.
  • It gives you an edge in the competition over your peers when job hunting.
  • Grants you access to ISACA's global community wealth of information on IT risk management.
  • It enables you to achieve a higher professional standard for continuing education and ethical conduct.

Why don’t you advance your career with CRISC certification and gain a better understanding of IT risks, its impact, and its relations to your organization?

FAQs CRISC Certification

Undertaking the CRISC training and certification is an essential step toward achieving your Information Assurance certification. Commonly asked questions on CRISC and CRISC Certification cost include:


As mentioned earlier, CRISCs are able to bring to the table, creative ideals, novel skills, and legitimacy by displaying mastery of Information Systems knowledge and maintaining ethical ISACA practices.

ISACA’s CRISC course places its focus on the major domains of Risk Management, Risk Response and Mitigation, Risk and Control Monitoring and Risk reporting.

CRISC certified employees can:

    • Teach end users and organization management about the impact and potential dangers that IT risks pose in the modern IT enterprise.
    • Mitigate risk to IT infrastructure and systems by developing effective measures and counter-measures.
    • Inform on policies and organization procedures by creating awareness of IT risk.

When ISACA launched the continuous testing exam administration in June 2019, the following policies on exam retake were implemented: Individuals can take an exam four times in a rolling year inclusive of the initial attempt. After not passing the first attempt (initial), the candidate must await intervals of 30, 90 and 90 days respectively in the subsequent retakes.

You need to renew your CRISC certification after the three-year CRISC certification period has elapsed. Eligible candidates must collect Continuing Professional Education (CPE) hours as per the CPE policy and also meet the following requirements:

    • Collect a minimum of 20 annual CPE hours, and a minimum of 120 hrs are required within the three years of CRISC certification.
    • Submit annual CPE maintenance fees to ISACA.
    • Provide required documentation of CPE activities.
    • Adhere to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics.

ISACA holds the right to revoke as well as terminate the individual’s CRISC designation if the aforementioned requirements are not met. However, according to the Appeals Policy, you can re-take the exam and pass it to achieve certification.

When renewing your CRISC certification, retaking the exam is optional, and the major requirement is the number of CPE hours.

Syllabus of CRISC Training Course

  • The Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control exam
  • The concepts of enterprise risk
  • Plan, execute, scrutinize and retain information systems controls
  • Risk: identification, evaluation, assessment, response, and monitoring
  • IS control design and execution
  • IS control maintenance and monitoring

Download detailed course syllabus

Download Syllabus


Who should take up CRISC training?

Job roles that can benefit from CRISC Certification training include, but are not limited to:

  • IT professionals
  • Risk professionals
  • Control professionals
  • Project managers
  • Business analysts
  • Compliance professionals

Invensis Learning’s practice tests for CRISC certification are modeled on the actual examination and draw from the syllabus. They are conceptualized by our team of subject matter experts. Practice tests give you a feel of what the CRISC certification examination will be like and the extent of knowledge that is required.

  • Type: Multiple choice examination questions
  • No. of Questions: 150 questions
  • Duration: 240 minutes duration
  • Open/Closed book: Closed book
  • Result: 450 marks (on a scale of 200-800) required to pass

There are no prerequisite to take the exam; however, in order to apply for certification you must meet the necessary experience requirements as determined by ISACA. A minimum of at least 3 years of cumulative work experience performing the tasks of a CRISC professional across at least three 3 CRISC domains is required for certification.

The course structure or outline of the instructor-led CRISC exam preparation training program is as follows:

  • Risk Management and Information Systems Control
  • Risk Response
  • Risk Monitoring
  • Information Systems Control Design and Implementation
  • Information Systems Control Maintenance and Monitoring

Corporate Training Solutions

  • Experienced & Industry Specific Trainers
  • Deliver sessions across continents via Live Online
  • Training in your Language
  • Customized Trainings

Training partner for Fortune 1000 companies

Request for Training

Phone number ( required * )

You may select multiple Courses
Live virtual classroom
Select your preferred mode of contact

By clicking "Submit", you agree to our Terms of Conditions, Privacy Policy.

Get the Invensis Learning Advantage

Highly qualified and Accredited Trainers

Training Satisfaction Guaranteed

Accredited High-Quality Courseware

Reinforce with Retrospective Session

Choose from a Wide Range of Courses

Access to all our Latest Resources

© 2021 Invensis Learning Pvt Ltd.
  • PMI®, PMP®, CAPM®, PMI-ACP®, PMBOK are registered marks of the Project Management Institute. Inc.
  • ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited
  • PRINCE2® is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited
  • The Swirl logoTM is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved
  • The Course on this page is offered by Invensis Learning, an Affiliate of Quint Consulting Services, an Accredited Training Organisation of The APM Group Ltd
  • DevOps Foundation® is registerd mark of the DevOps institute
  • COBIT® is a trademark of ISACA® registered in the United States and other countries
  • CSM, A-CSM, CSPO, A-CSPO, and CAL are registered trademarks of Scrum Alliance
  • Invensis Learning is an Accredited Training Provider of EXIN for all their certification courses and exams