DevOps certification is an authorized credential that shows specific, ambitious skills and subject material needed to be a triumphant DevOps professional. It can be achieved through several evaluations, institutional courses, or performance examinations.

DevOps expertise is consistently rated amongst the most distinguished paying salaries, so obtaining a certification improves the chances of acquiring an excellent job. The certification additionally makes you equipped to work in a company of cross-functional team members, including QA, developers, operation technicians, and business interpreters.

Best DevOps Certifications

Let us examine the list of best DevOps certifications that encourages the profession for the applicant.

DevOps Foundation

This DevOps Foundation certification provided by DevOps Institute (DOI) provides IT and business specialists the fundamental knowledge and perception of DevOps. The main purpose of this DevOps Foundation course is that it imparts essential knowledge, test, and validate DevOps basic terminologies, principles, and practices.

Who can take up DevOps Foundation Certification Training?

DevOps Foundation is excellent for IT and business professionals who want to learn about DevOps and how they can help their organization from its principles. This covers those who engage in a DevOps team and anyone involved in information and technology management.

Main Subjects Covered

  • DevOps objectives and vocabulary
  • Implementing DevOps concepts and practices in your day-to-day job activities
  • The relationship between Agile, Lean, and ITSM
  • Critical success factors and key performance indicators
  • Robust communication channels and feedback loops
  • Automation including deployment pipelines and DevOps toolchains
  • Scaling of DevOps for the organization
  • CSFs and KPIs

Exam Details 

  • Type: Multiple choice
  • No Of Questions: 40 questions per paper
  • Test duration: 60 minutes (75 minutes if English is not a candidate’s native tongue)
  • Result: 26 marks needed to pass (out of 40 available), similar to 65%
  • Type: Closed book (without the option to refer to any books during the exam)

DevOps Professional

This DevOps Professional certification has been invented to give IT professionals background information and knowledge of essential DevOps practices. Designed as a stepping-stone to the EXIN DevOps Master certification, this certification studies the Three Ways, the good habits of change control, and managing security agreement.

Who can take up DevOps Professional Training?

DevOps Professional is perfect for experts who are operating in a DevOps environment. This encompasses DevOps engineers, Agile scrum practitioners, Lean IT professionals, software or website developers, and project managers.

Main subjects

  • DevOps Adoption
  • The First Way: Flow
  • The Second Way: Feedback
  • The Third Way: Continual Learning and Experimentation
  • Information Security and Change Management

Required Reading

  • The DevOps Handbook: How to Build World-Class Agility, Safety, and Security in Technology Organizations
  • Gene Kim, Jez Humble, Patrick Debois, John Willis
  • IT Revolution Press; 1 edition (2016)

Exam Details 

  • Multiple choice examination questions
  • 40 questions
  • 65% required to pass
  • 90 minutes’ duration
  • Closed book

Continuous Delivery Architecture (CDA) Training and Certification Course

DevOps Institute provides a Continuous Delivery Architecture certification course. The CDA education provides knowledge on Continuous Delivery technologies, value, industrialization, methods, principles, and specifications.

This course is ideal for safety and operational professionals, development, and quality support professionals who are into the development process from the beginning phase until live production operations. A continuous delivery architect (CDA) will know continuous integration, continuous deployment, and the principles of architecting a deployment pipeline.

Individuals and enterprise teams can get up this Continuous Development Architecture (CDA) course in an instructor-led classroom, live online, and on-site training delivery modes.

Who can take up Continuous Deliver Architecture training?

  • Anyone interested in cultural changes and organizational development
  • Security professionals
  • Enterprise architects
  • Build engineers
  • Release managers and engineers
  • Project Managers
  • Software developers
  • Operational and infrastructure teams
  • Testers and QA managers
  • IT Managers
  • Maintenance and support staff

Main Subjects 

  • The laws of Continuous Integration and Continuous Deployment
  • Continuous Delivery vs DevOps Continuous Integration practices
  • Extending Continuous Integration to Continuous Deployment
  • Principles for architecting a deployment pipeline
  • Engaging Ops in Continuous Delivery
  • Testing and continuous delivery
  • Security and continuous delivery
  • Continuous deployment and automated release
  • Cultural and people consideration
  • Change resistance
  • Metrics Critical Success Factors, Risks, and Challenges

Exam Details 

  • Type: Multiple Choice Questions – 40 questions
  • Duration: 90 Minutes (1.5 hours)
  • Result: 26 out of 40 (65% pass mark)
  • Open book: No.

DevOps Master

DevOps Master is a superior level certification that prepares applicants for a mixture of principles, knowledge and practical skills. This allows them to advance and support DevOps in their organization in order to maintain application and service life cycles better while facilitating collaborative teamwork.

Who can take up DevOps Master training?

DevOps is mostly associated with software development, but its principles are frequently utilized in other projects and processes. This makes the DevOps Master certification attractive to IT professionals who wish to increase their expertise to include the freshest developments in IT management. Application developers, product masters, Agile Scrum leaders, project directors, test managers, and IT service managers would profit from this exam.

Main Subjects

  • DevOps adoption
  • Planning, requirements, and design
  • Development and deployment
  • Operation and Scaling
  • End-of-life

Exam Details  

  • Multiple choice examination questions
  • 50 questions
  • 65% required to pass
  • 120 minutes duration
  • Closed book

Start your career in DevOps with Invensis Learning today

The demand for DevOps professionals is always on the rise, and the best way to launch your career is by pursuing globally-recognized certifications that provide you with in-depth knowledge about the niche. Invensis Learning a DevOps Institute Recognized Education Partner (REP) and an Accredited EXIN Partner provides you with a unique opportunity to pursue these certifications along with instructor-led training from experts across various training modes.

Previous articleRoadmap to Becoming a DevOps Engineer
Next articleWhat is Azure DevOps?
Ethan Miller is a technology enthusiast with his major interest in DevOps adoption across industry sectors. He works as a DevOps Engineer and leads DevOps practices on Agile transformations. Ethan possesses 8+ years of experience in accelerating software delivery using innovative approaches and focuses on various aspects of the production phase to ensure timeliness and quality. He has varied experience in helping both private and public entities in the US and abroad to adopt DevOps and achieve efficient IT service delivery.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here